Great Book Lists for Children!

I’m thoroughly enjoying guest hosting the Literacy Musing Mondays linkup this week. If you want some great ideas about books, head on over to check out the posted reviews and other cool links. If you’re a blogger, please join the linkup fun!

In the spirit of sharing great books, I’m sharing links to a few helpful children’s book lists!

  1. Are you ready for fall? Get in the mood with 25 Kids’ Books About Leaves at Crystal and Co.
  2. Do your kids love listening to audio books? While the public library has always been my go-to place for free kids’ audio books, I’m excited to learn about another source. House Full of Bookworms has a great post about the best books on Librivox for younger kids.
  3. Having trouble finding boy’s books? Lisa Appelo has 100 wonderful boy book suggestions for you!
  4. The post on My Mommy Style about the 50 Best Read-Aloud Chapter Books for Young Kids was so popular, the bloggers offered a second edition with 50 MORE suggestions.
  5. I have a passion for Christian children’s books so I was especially excited to find this wonderful book guide at Aslan’s Library.

What about you? Do you know of a great book list?

About Forever Joyful

I am a devoted wife, mother of three great kids and, most importantly, a follower of Jesus Christ. I love long summer days, photography and stealing quiet moments for writing.
This entry was posted in Lists, Literature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Great Book Lists for Children!

  1. Lisa AppeloL says:

    Looks like some great lists here! Thank you for sharing my post on 100 Best Books for Boys. I so enjoyed asking my older boys for their favorites and combing our bookshelves/lists over the years. Thank you for hosting!

    Like

  2. stevevhan says:

    “Forever joyful in Christ’ what a beautiful name for a blog right? and i’m fascinated by that though.

    This is my first time here in your blog and i’m definitely be coming back! 🙂
    Thank you for sharing these books, might as well to share this with our church’s sunday school teacher (as i dont have my own kid, haha)

    -stevevhan, http://stevevhan.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. Thanks Leslie – great list – always looking for something good to read to the kids. I get a little window of opportunity before I drop my girl at school which is our “reading aloud, bonding, talking about the day ahead, praying time” – our favourite time of day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

